EVolve Houston is proud to have a team made up of leaders in their field, driven to advance our mission.


Take the opportunity to meet our Leadership and Operations teams: 


Representing our Founding members, the EVolve Houston Leadership team is brought together by and unwavering commitment to a cleaner, more sustainable Houston.

EVolve Houston Mayor Sylvester Turner

Mayor Sylvester Turner

Mayor of the

City of Houston

EVolve Houston Dr. Renu Khator

Dr. Renu Khator


University of Houston

EVolve Houston Kenneth Mercado

Kenneth Mercado

SVP, Electric Operations, Technology Operations, CenterPoint Energy

EVolve Houton Mauricio Gutierrez

Mauricio Gutierrez


NRG Energy

EVolve Houston Gretchen Watkins

Gretchen Watkins




Managing day-to-day activities, the Operations Team provides EVolve Houston with the horsepower needed to achieve its mission.

Chris George EVolve Houston

Christopher George

President & Executive Director

Ryan Martin Evolve Houston

Ryan Martin

Managing Partner

EVolve Houston Michael Conklin

Michael Conklin

Co-Founder & Advisor

Jan Maceczek EVolve Houston

Jan Maceczek

Operations Director

Katheryn Picture.JPG

Katheryn Abou-Chakra

Program Manager

As a public-private partnership, the launch of EVolve Houston has been made possible by the support of our Founding Members, which have generously contributed their resources to advance our mission. 

Shell EVolve Houston
CenterPoint Energy EVolve Houston
University of Houston EVolve Houston
NRG Energy EVolve Houston

Founding Members

Program Management Partner

LDR Advisory Partners EVolve Houston

Interested in becoming a member? Learn more.